This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Brunei

Brunei is made up of 4 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Brunei. Information on all primary administrative regions in Brunei.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Brunei alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Brunei

There are 4 regions in Brunei in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Brunei
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Brunei and Muara Brunei and Muara District1.279,924Bandar Seri Begawan Bandar Seri Begawan64,409
Belait Belait District2.77,515Kuala Belait Kuala Belait31,178
Tutong Tutong District3.41,426Tutong Tutong19,151
Temburong Temburong District4.10,908Bangar Bangar3,970